Wednesday, May 07, 2008

2008 Webby Awards for Internet Excellence

The Webby Awards for 2008 were announced this week in New York. They are handed out each year by The International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences which seeks to honour excellence on the Internet.

Academy members include musicians Beck and David Bowie, Internet pioneer Vint Cerf, political columnist Arianna Huffington, "The Simpsons" creator Matt Groening, and Virgin Atlantic Chairman and Founder Richard Branson.

In the Law category, the winner was, an IT/e-commerce news site of the UK law firm Pinsent Masons. There was also a People's Voice award going to the ABA Journal.

Special Achievement Awards were also handed out to political satirist Stephen Colbert, Obama videographer, music video and film maker Michel Gondry, and Web comedians Tim and Eric.

Labels: ,

Bookmark and Share Subscribe
posted by Michel-Adrien at 9:11 am


Post a comment

<< Home