Thursday, May 21, 2015

Vote for the 2015 Harper Lee Prize for Legal Fiction

Members of the public have until Friday, June 5 at 11:59 p.m. to vote online for the winner of the 2015 Harper Lee Prize for Legal Fiction.
The prize, which is sponsored by ABA Journal and the University of Alabama School of Law, is intended to recognize a work of fiction that best exemplifies the role of lawyers in society.
The three finalists this year are:
There is a judging panel of four:
  • Roy Blount Jr., author and humorist
  • Wayne Flynt, author and Alabama historian
  • Mary McDonagh Murphy, independent film and television writer and producer
  • Michele Norris, NPR host and special correspondent
The public vote will act as a fifth judge.

The 2015 prize will be awarded Sept. 3 at the Library of Congress in Washington, D.C., in conjunction with the Library of Congress National Book Festival.

The award is named after author Harper Lee, whose novel To Kill A Mockingbird, won the Pulitzer Prize in 1961. Previous winners include John Grisham, Michael Connelly and Paul Goldstein.

Earlier Library Boy posts about the prize include:

Labels: ,

Bookmark and Share Subscribe
posted by Michel-Adrien at 5:41 pm


Post a Comment

<< Home