Wednesday, December 07, 2016

New Canadian Association of Law Libraries Awards

In the last year, Thomson Reuters established two (2) new awards for Canadian law librarians for which nominations are open until February 24, 2017.

They are the:
  • Michael Silverstein Prize for $1500 for a Canadian Association of Law Libraries (CALL) member who has made an outstanding contribution to enhancing understanding, analysis and appreciation of primary law or legal taxonomy
  • Gisèle Laprise Prize for the same amount for an outstanding contribution by a member of CALL to an understanding and appreciation of the civil and common law systems in Canada
The winners of both awards will be announced at CALL's next Annual General Meeting and Conference to be held in Ottawa in May 2017.

Labels: , ,

Bookmark and Share Subscribe
posted by Michel-Adrien at 5:48 pm


Post a Comment

<< Home