Friday, February 29, 2008

Award for Excellence in Canadian Legal Publishing

Every year since 1998, the Canadian Association of Law Libraries (CALL) has handed out the Hugh Lawford Award for Excellence in Legal Publishing.

Nominations for this year's award are open until 31st March 2008. The award for 2008 will be presented at the CALL 2008 annual conference in late May in Saskatoon.
"This award was initiated as a means of acknowledging the work that is done by publishers to provide the Canadian legal profession with high quality materials for use in understanding and researching the law. It is hoped that this award serves both as a means to honour publishers who have produced excellent products and to encourage excellence in new publishing endeavours."
Previous recipients of the award:
  • 2006 Société québécoise d’information juridique [SOQUIJ], for its AZIMUT databases
  • 2005 Canadian Legal Information Institute [CanLII], for its Internet-based collection of primary sources of Canadian law
  • 2004 Éditions Yvon Blais, for its Common Law en poche series
  • 2003 Carswell, for its eCarswell platform
  • 2002 Irwin Law, for its Essentials of Canadian Law series
  • 2001 Canada Law Book, for multiple publications and in recognition of its longevity and lasting contribution to the Canadian legal landscape
  • 2000 Quicklaw Inc., for its American caselaw and legislation databases
  • 1999 Insight Press, for its InConference CD-ROM product

Labels: , ,

Bookmark and Share Subscribe
posted by Michel-Adrien at 1:56 pm


Post a Comment

<< Home