Tuesday, August 26, 2008

Canadian Association of Law Libraries Award Deadlines

The Canadian Association of Law Libraries (CALL/ACBD) offers a number of awards to qualified members and deadlines are fast approaching for a number of them:
  • September 15 is the deadline for applications for funding through the James D. Lang Memorial Scholarship. The scholarship is designed to support attendance at a continuing education program, be it a workshop, certificate program or other similar activity deemed appropriate by the CALL/ACBD Scholarships and Awards Committee.
  • October 15 is the deadline for nominations for the Denis Marshall Memorial Award for Excellence in Law Librarianship. This award is an honour bestowed upon a current member of CALL/ACBD who has provided outstanding service to the Association AND/OR enhanced the profession of law librarianship in the recent past.

Labels: ,

Bookmark and Share Subscribe
posted by Michel-Adrien at 9:34 am


Post a Comment

<< Home