Wednesday, February 10, 2010

February 28 Deadline for CASLIS Award for Special Librarianship in Canada

It is still possible to nominate people for the 2010 CASLIS Award for Special Librarianship in Canada.

The Award recognizes and rewards excellence in the field of special librarianship by a member of CASLIS (Canadian Association of Special Libraries and Information Services), a division of the Canadian Library Association (CLA)

"Appropriate professional activities may include research, publishing, teaching, or significant participation in other related professional associations, while examples of Divisional activities include participation in activities benefiting CASLIS or CLA, leadership within CASLIS or CLA, or other noteworthy actions on behalf of CASLIS or CLA. Candidates must be members in good standing in CLA and have actively participated in the Association or Division."

"Nominations for the CASLIS Award for Special Librarianship in Canada must be accompanied by a supporting statement that outlines his/her professional career and the specific achievement(s) that merit granting of this award. Signatures of at least two CLA members must also support any nomination. All nominations and deliberations related to this award shall be considered confidential."


Bookmark and Share Subscribe
posted by Michel-Adrien at 12:40 pm


Post a Comment

<< Home