Wednesday, May 02, 2012

16th Annual Webby Awards

The winners for the 16th annual Webby Awards for outstanding achievement in Websites, online film and video, mobile and apps, and interactive advertising and media were announced this week.

There are dozens of categories, including law. The winner in that category is CitizenshipWorks,a U.S. non-profit that provides information about naturalization. Canadaian law firm McInnes Cooper was one of the nominees in the law category.

Many Canadians won awards in other categories.

The Awards are presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences, an international organization of leading Web experts, business figures, and cultural celebrities. Members include musicians Beck and David Bowie, Internet inventor Vint Cerf, "The Simpsons" creator Matt Groening, Twitter Co-founder Biz Stone as well as writers and editors from publications such as The New York TimesWiredDetails, Fast CompanyElle, and The Los Angeles Times.

Labels: ,

Bookmark and Share Subscribe
posted by Michel-Adrien at 6:56 pm


Post a Comment

<< Home