Thursday, December 20, 2012

Seeking Nominations for the 2013 Hugh Lawford Award for Excellence in Legal Publishing

The Canadian Association of Law Libraries (CALL) is accepting nominations for the 2013 Hugh Lawford Award for Excellence in Legal Publishing.

It honours a publisher (whether for-profit or not-for profit, corporate or non-corporate) that has demonstrated excellence by publishing a work, series, website or e-product that makes a significant contribution to legal research and scholarship.

Members as well as non-members of CALL can make nominations. Criteria are explained on the Award website (see link in first sentence).

The deadline for sending in nominations is February 15, 2013.

Members of the Award Selection Committee are:
  • Justice Eric (Rick) Libman, Ontario Court of Justice
  • John Davis, Professor Emeritus, Osgoode Hall Law School
  • Michael Decore, Manager of Information Resources and Access, Alberta Law Libraries,
  • George Tsiakos, Instructional Librarian, University of British Columbia Law Library, Vancouver
The Committee is chaired by CALL Past President, Rosalie Fox, who runs the library and information management branch at the Supreme Court of Canada.

The award honours Hugh Lawford (1933-2009), Professor of Law at Queens’ University and the founder of Quicklaw.

The award will be presented to the recipient at a reception during the 2013 CALL Annual Meeting in Montreal.

You can find information about past award winners and the nomination process on the CALL website.

Labels: , ,

Bookmark and Share Subscribe
posted by Michel-Adrien at 8:17 pm


Post a Comment

<< Home