Thursday, March 14, 2013

Nominations for Canadian Bar Association Awards for Excellence in Journalism

Nominations are open until May 1, 2013 for the Stephen Hanson Awards for Excellence in Journalism (formerly the Justicia Awards) that reward "outstanding journalism that fosters public awareness and understanding of any aspect of the Canadian justice system and the roles played by institutions and participants in the legal system".

The Awards are organized by the Canadian Bar Association. There are awards in French or English stories in two categories: print and broadcast media.

The first Justicia Awards were handed out in 2000. The website has a complete list of winners from previous years.

Labels: , , ,

Bookmark and Share Subscribe
posted by Michel-Adrien at 1:33 pm


Post a Comment

<< Home