Wednesday, June 04, 2014

Vote for the 2014 Harper Lee Prize for Legal Fiction

Readers can vote online for the winner of the 2014 Harper Lee Prize for Legal Fiction.

The prize, which is sponsored by ABA Journal and the University of Alabama School of Law, is intended to recognize a work of fiction that best exemplifies the role of lawyers in society.

The three finalists this year are:
  • Ronald H. Balson for Once We Were Brothers 
  • John Grisham for Sycamore Row 
  • Elizabeth Strout for The Burgess Boys
The award is named after author Harper Lee, whose novel To Kill A Mockingbird, won the Pulitzer Prize in 1961.

Labels: ,

Bookmark and Share Subscribe
posted by Michel-Adrien at 6:24 pm


Post a Comment

<< Home