Saturday, May 13, 2017

Vote for the 2017 Harper Lee Prize for Legal Fiction

Members of the public can help determine the winner of the 2017 Harper Lee Prize for Legal Fiction.

The prize, which is sponsored by ABA Journal and the University of Alabama School of Law, is intended to recognize a work of fiction that best exemplifies the role of lawyers in society.

The three finalists this year are:
There is a judging panel of four:
  • Deborah Johnson, winner of the 2015 Harper Lee Prize for Legal Fiction for The Secret of Magic
  • Cassandra King, author of The Same Sweet Girls Guide to Life
  • Don Noble, host of Alabama Public Radio’s book-review series
  • Han Nolan, author of Dancing on the Edge
The public vote will act as a fifth judge. Voting is open until June 30 at 11:59 p.m. Central Time.

The award is named after author Harper Lee, whose novel To Kill A Mockingbird, won the Pulitzer Prize in 1961.

Labels: ,

Bookmark and Share Subscribe
posted by Michel-Adrien at 1:52 pm


Post a Comment

<< Home