Monday, January 02, 2023

Librarianship Honour Roll for 2022

The website has published a 2022 Honour Roll listing all the members of the Canadian librarianship community who were reconized with awards last year for their contributions to the profession.

There are quite a few law librarians in the list:

  • Yemisi Dina: Daniel L. Wade Outstanding Service Award, American Association of Law Libraries (AALL) Foreign, Comparative and International Law Special Interest Section (FCIL-SIS)
  • Kristin Hodgins: LTRC’s Women of Legal Tech, American Bar Association (ABA) Legal Technology Resource Center (LTRC)
  • Sooin Kim: Arbor Award, University of Toronto
  • Anne C. Matthewman: AALL Hall of Fame Award, American Association of Law Libraries (AALL)
  • Shaunna Mireau: Queen Elizabeth II’s Platinum Jubilee Medal, Government of Alberta
  • Hannah Steeves: CALL Nancy McCormack Emerging Leader Award, Canadian Association of Law Libraries (CALL)


Bookmark and Share Subscribe
posted by Michel-Adrien at 8:31 pm


Post a Comment

<< Home