Thursday, May 18, 2023

American Association of Law Libraries 2023 Legal Literature Award Recipients

The American Association of Law Libraries (AALL) has announced the names of the 2023 Joseph L. Andrews Legal Literature Award recipients.

The winners of this annual award that recognizes a significant textual contribution to legal literature are:

According to the AALL press release:

“'This year’s winners of the Joseph L. Andrews Legal Literature Award, Empirical Legal Research Services and The Role of Citation in the Law, provide a deep dive into empirical legal research and a thorough examination of the key issues of interest to law librarians and faculty surrounding analyzing, creating, and publishing works of scholarship', said AALL President Beth Adelman. 'These titles get to the very heart of what law librarians excel at—performing legal research and supporting the endeavors of law librarians and their work. Congratulations to the authors for creating these important literary works'.”

The Canadian equivalent, the Hugh Lawford Award for Excellence in Legal Publishing, is handed out annually by the Canadian Association of Law Libraries (CALL). The 2023 winner will be announced at the upcoming CALL annual conference starting May 28 in Hamilton, Ontario.

Labels: , , ,

Bookmark and Share Subscribe
posted by Michel-Adrien at 7:48 pm


Post a Comment

<< Home