Tuesday, April 12, 2011

15th Annual Webby Awards

The nominees for the 15th annual Webby Awards for outstanding achievement in Websites, online film and video, mobile and apps, and interactive advertising and media were announced today.

There are dozens of categories, including law.

In addition to prominent judges such as Martha Stewart, Twitter co-founder Biz Stone, and US political columnist Arianna Huffington selecting Webby Awards winners, the general public can vote for The Webby People's Voice Awards. The public has until April 28th to vote.

Winners will be announced on May 3rd and honored at a star-studded ceremony in New York City on June 13th, where they have to deliver five-word acceptance speeches.

The Awards are presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences, an international organization of leading Web experts, business figures, and cultural celebrities. Members include musicians Beck and David Bowie, Internet inventor Vint Cerf, "The Simpsons" creator Matt Groening, and Virgin Atlantic Chairman and Founder Richard Branson.

Labels: ,

Bookmark and Share Subscribe
posted by Michel-Adrien at 7:11 pm


Post a Comment

<< Home