Monday, July 18, 2016

ABA 2016 Harper Lee Prize for Legal Fiction Awarded to Pleasantville by Attica Locke

The 2016 Harper Lee Prize for Legal Fiction goes to Pleasantville, a novel by Attica Locke:
"The prize ... is given annually to a book-length work of fiction that best illuminates the role of lawyers in society and their power to effect change."
It is sponsored by ABA Journal and the University of Alabama School of Law. The first winner was John Grisham in 2011 for his novel The Confession.

The award is named after author Harper Lee, whose novel To Kill A Mockingbird, won the Pulitzer Prize in 1961.

Labels: ,

Bookmark and Share Subscribe
posted by Michel-Adrien at 5:50 pm


Post a Comment

<< Home