Wednesday, November 02, 2016

Nominations for the Next Hugh Lawford Award for Excellence in Legal Publishing Due Feb 17, 2016

The Canadian Association of Law Libraries (CALL) is accepting nominations for the next Hugh Lawford Award for Excellence in Legal Publishing.

It honours a publisher (whether for-profit or not-for profit, corporate or non-corporate) that has demonstrated excellence by publishing a work, series, website or e-product that makes a significant contribution to legal research and scholarship.

Members as well as non-members of CALL can make nominations. Nominations can be submitted to Annette Demers, Past CALL President, until February 17, 2017. She can be reached at lawlibrarian AT

The award honours Hugh Lawford (1933-2009), Professor of Law at Queens’ University and the founder of Quicklaw.

Labels: , ,

Bookmark and Share Subscribe
posted by Michel-Adrien at 6:01 pm


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home