Monday, August 31, 2009

Canadian Bar Association 2009 Book Awards

Earlier this month, the Canadian Bar Association announced the winners of its 2009 Walter Owen Book Prize for outstanding new contributions to Canadian legal literature.

The winners are:
  • Bradley Crawford, Q.C., counsel to McCarthy Tétrault LLP’s financial services group in Toronto, for his book The Law of Banking and Payment in Canada
  • Prof. William Tetley, McGill University in Montreal, for Marine Cargo Claims, 4th Edition

Labels: , , ,

Bookmark and Share Subscribe
posted by Michel-Adrien at 12:30 pm


Post a Comment

<< Home